Sergey Shishkin

on agile software development

Orthogonal Architecture @NRWCONF’09

I want to thank everybody who came yesterday to my talk on orthogonal architecture at NRWCONF’09 in Wuppertal. I got useful feedback from several people yesterday and will try to improve this talk in the future.

This 1 hour talk just scratched the surface of agile architecture. Almost every second or so slide in the deck deserves a separate talk. I tried keep the talk concrete though by using code samples depicting the discussed architectural patterns.

For those who wonders what SOLID has to do with orthogonal architecture, look at the slide 10 which says:

Open/Closed Principle

  • Open for extension, but closed for modification
  • Orthogonal architecture = OCP on the architectural level

It turns out that I had to stress this point better in the talk.

You can view the slides here, but you need to be a registered attendee to download them from the conference website.

Written by Sergey Shishkin

29.08.2009 at 14:18

Posted in Presentations

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haven\’t been to your presentation, although I was interested in it, there was another session at the same time which I attended. "…to download you need to be a registered attendee… " ?? what did I miss? Can I somewhere login or is there a (hidden?) link at the http://www.nrwconf.de site?

    Sander

    29.08.2009 at 15:10


Comments are closed.